Board of Directors

Consisting of five members, representing the five geographic commissioner districts within the county and its members, the Henry County Development Authority meets the first Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. at the Authority offices at 125 Westridge Industrial Blvd., Suite 101 in McDonough.

All meetings are open to the public; however, these meetings may adjourn into “executive session” (closed to the public) as necessary to consider  matters appropriate for such “executive session” in accordance with the provisions of the Georgia open meetings law (o.c.g.a. § 50-14-1 et. Seq.) Or any other applicable law.  At those times and as a convenience to the press and the public, to the extent practical, the authority will attempt to review items appropriate for executive session near the end of the meeting

Members of the board are appointed by the Board of Commissioners of Henry County and must be citizens of the United States, at least twenty-one years of age, must have been residents of the state for at least two years and be a resident of Henry County for one year. Appointees to the Authority must also be a resident of the District from which they are appointed.

The members are appointed for four-year terms that match the term of their respective commissioner, and are eligible for reappointment if otherwise qualified. The officers of the Authority – chairman, vice chairman and secretary/treasurer – are elected at the first meeting of the Authority each January.

Meet the Henry County Develop Authority’s
Board of Directors

Geoffrey Cauble - Chairman

District 1
Term Ends: 12/31/2020

David Linton

District 2
Term Ends: 12/31/2020

Charles Mobley - Vice Chairman

District 3
Term Ends: 12/31/2020

David Gill - Secretary/Treasurer

District 4
Term Ends: 12/31/2018

Pierre Clements

District 5
Term Ends: 12/31/2018 
Connect With Us
Charlie Moseley
Executive Director
Charlie Moseley joined the Development Authority staff as Executive Director, following 4 years with the with the Georgia Department of Economic Development as a Project Analyst, Associate Project Manager, Project Manager and Senior Project Manager. Charlie has also worked as a deputy speechwriter and proclamations director for the Office of Governor Sonny Perdue. Charlie holds a Bachelor's of Arts in Political Science from the University of Georgia and has a master''s degree in City and Regional Planning and a Master of Science degree in Public Policy from the Georgia Institute of Technology. Charlie is active in professional economic development organizations including the Georgia Economic Developers Association.
Leah Brown
Director of Marketing and Existing Industry
Leah Brown works with Henry County’s primary businesses to help problem solve, discuss potential expansion opportunities and advise clients on any applicable resources and support available. Leah also leads HCDA's marketing efforts. Prior to joining the Authority, Leah worked for the Macon Economic Development Commission as the Manager of Industry and Business and as Projects Manager. Leah holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Georgia College & State University and a Masters of Public Administriation degree from the University of Georgia
Terry Collins
Office Manager
Terry has been a resident of Henry County since 1985. She was employed by the Henry County Board of Education for 11 years prior to joining the Henry County Board of Commissioners in 2001. Terry has served as Executive Assistant and Office Manager for the Henry County Development Authority since 2010.